Nikon-Walkley Awards for Photojournalism 


The annual Nikon-Walkley Awards for Excellence in Photojournalism are the pinnacle of achievement for any Australian journalist.

The Awards were started by Ampol Petroleum founder Sir William Gaston Walkley in 1956 with just five categories recognising excellence in print journalism. Today there are 30 categories across all platforms, judged with a two-tier process.

No matter their era, these award-winning stories have always chronicled Australia’s history, people and events. Image courtesy and © Alex Ellinghausen, Breastfeeding in the Senate, 2017


Foley St, Darlinghurst NSW 2014




Through acp website

List Your Events

Sign Up to list your own events, or login if you're already registered.